Customizing the <Home> Screen

This section describes what can be customized and managed from the items displayed when <Menu> is pressed on the <Home> screen.
Depending on the setting for <Allow Home Screen Customization for Common Use> and the privileges of the login user, a screen for selecting either <Customize for Personal Use> or <Customize for Common Use> may be displayed when <Move Buttons>, <Edit Buttons>, <Home Screen Layout Settings>, or <Wallpaper Settings> is selected.
<Customize for Personal Use>: Select this to customize the Home screen for the current login user.
<Customize for Common Use>: Select this to customize the Home screen for the users who have no personalized screen, such as non-login users, Guest users, etc.

 <Move Buttons>

You can move function buttons and Personal buttons/Shared buttons.

 <Edit Buttons>

Only <Move:> can be used for function buttons.
<Rename>, <Delete>, and <Move> can be used for Personal buttons/Shared buttons.

 <Home Screen Layout Settings>

You can select one of the following items for the size and number of buttons displayed on a single screen.
<3 large buttons per page>
<6 large buttons per page>
<9 medium buttons per page>
<12 medium small buttons per page>
<15 small buttons per page>

 <Wallpaper Settings>

You can change the background image.

 <Home Management Settings>

The following settings are available. (Red and bold text indicates the default setting.)
<Allow Home Screen Customization for Common Use>: <On>/<Off>
<Allow Non-Authentication Users to Use Timeline>: <On>/<Off>
<Allow Each Login User to Use Timeline>: <On>/<Off>
<Return to Home After Job is Performed>: <On>/<Off>
<Restrict Function Display>: Select the functions to hide on the <Home> screen.
Operating this setting requires administrator privileges.
<Allow Home Screen Customization for Common Use>
When set to On, General users and users that are not logged in can register shared buttons and customize the Home screen for common use.
<Return to Home After Job is Performed>
When set to On, the Home screen will be displayed after performing jobs using Shared buttons, Personal buttons or Timeline.
History is not retained in the timeline when a user is not logged in and <Allow Non-Authentication Users to Use Timeline> is set to <Off>, or when a user is logged in and <Allow Each Login User to Use Timeline> is set to <Off>.

 <Function Shortcut Button Settings>

You can register function buttons as shortcuts. Select the registration destination, and then the function to register.
Operating this setting requires administrator privileges.
If you do not use shortcuts, select <Unassigned> from the list.
40K3-02W