Recalling Previously Used Settings for Sending/Saving (Previous Settings)

 
You can recall destinations specified in the past. Their scan settings such as density are also recalled at the same time.
1
Place the original. Placing Originals
2
Press <Scan and Send>. <Home> Screen
3
Press <Previous Settings> on the Scan Basic Features screen. Scan Basic Features Screen
4
Select the log to recall and press <OK>.
The destination and its scan settings are specified according to the selected log.
When personal authentication management is in use, the machine recalls the settings specified in the past by the user who are logging in to the machine.
You can change the recalled settings before sending/saving.
5
Press  (Start).
Originals are scanned and sending/saving starts.
If you set <Manage Address Book Access Numbers> to <On>, you cannot recall recently used settings.
If you set any address type to <On> in <Limit New Destination>, the currently stored Previous Settings are deleted.
If <Prohibit Caching of Authentication Password> is set to <On>, the following password will not be stored in <Previous Settings>.
A password entered by specifying the destination in <New Destination>, and then pressing <File>
6RS2-08R