<Data Management>

Specify the data management settings, including how to import, export, and initialize settings data.
For information on the items ("A", "B", "C", and "No") in the "Import All Function" column, see Import All Function.

<Import/Export>

 (Settings/Registration)  <Management Settings>  <Data Management>
Specify the settings for importing/exporting settings data.

<Initialize All Data/Settings>

 (Settings/Registration)  <Management Settings>  <Data Management>
Select to restore all of the machine settings to the factory default values and completely erase the data stored in the machine. It is not normally necessary to use this setting, but it is useful to erase personal or confidential information when disposing of the machine. Initializing All Data/Settings
Item
Setting Description
DeviceAdmin
NetworkAdmin
Can be set in Remote UI
Device Information Delivery Available
Import All Function
Name of Item When Exporting with the Remote UI
<Initialize All Data/Settings>
<Yes>, <No>
No
No
No
No
No
-

<TPM Settings>

 (Settings/Registration)  <Management Settings>  <Data Management>
If the TPM setting is activated, you can safely store in the TPM chip encryption key (TPM key) that encrypts confidential information such as the password, public key pair for TLS communication, and user certificate stored in the machine. Doing so, you can prevent important information for the machine from leaking. Also, you can recover the system if the TPM chip fails by restoring the TPM key. Using TPM
Item
Setting Description
DeviceAdmin
NetworkAdmin
Can be set in Remote UI
Device Information Delivery Available
Import All Function
Name of Item When Exporting with the Remote UI
<TPM Settings>
<Use TPM>: <On>, <Off>
No
No
No
No
C*1
Settings/Registration Basic Information
<Back Up TPM Key>
<Password>: (12 characters maximum)
<Restore TPM Key>
No
No
No
No
No
-
*1 If <TPM Settings> is set to <On>, make sure to back up the TPM key in the import destination machine.
7EJY-0R6