Changing the Time Period That Print Data with a PIN (Secure Data) Is Saved

You can change the period of time until the print data that was sent with a PIN or password (secure data) and is temporarily saved in the memory of the machine is deleted.
This section describes how to configure the settings using Remote UI from a computer.
On the operation panel, select [Menu] in the [Home] screen, and then select [Function Settings] to configure the settings. [Secure Print]
Administrator privileges are required.
1
Log in to Remote UI in System Manager Mode. Starting Remote UI
2
On the Portal page of Remote UI, click [Settings/Registration]. Portal Page of Remote UI
3
Click [Secure Print Settings] [Edit].
The [Edit Secure Print Settings] screen is displayed.
4
In [Secure Print Deletion Time], enter the period of time the secure data is saved (until it is deleted), and click [OK].
The settings are applied.
5
Log out from Remote UI.
95UE-04S